Pug is dead, long live EPug!

Now that my proof of concept is driving i can move on and deICE the Peugeot 406.

I pulled the engine with thransmission and checked for the RPM sensor. Luckily is just an induction sensor and wheel. It has 58 holes which are prepared as 60 hole wheel with last three holes connected.

I pulled the engine out with everything engine bed, disks, shocks and transmission. I am now keeping subframe in my garage and are trying to design motor mounts for Leaf motor.

Designing the side mounts are easy. More problem shows with designing the 3rd rear mount. There i will have to use more imagination.

2 thoughts on “Pug is dead, long live EPug!

  1. Ruudi_s April 12, 2022 / 4:48 pm

    Hello
    Why did you choose that kind of car for conversion? Is it easyer to convert then other cars, or you just like cars with coupe body and sporty look?

    Like

    • arber333 April 12, 2022 / 5:51 pm

      To be honest coupes are my disease. My first conversion was Mazda MX3 coupe.

      Like

Leave a comment