Johannes FOC controler

It took me a little longer but i finished my version of Johannes FOC controler. It is based on Rev.2 board design. It has all usual I/Os.

It uses 2 current sensors. to run either ACIM motor with single or AB encoder or PMSM motor with resolver.

IMG_20200321_182528

I adapted my PCB design to have dual  self sustaining interfaces on a single board.

There is a single 5V power supply and one voltage sensor to signal precharge to both boards.

Both boards are independently run via throttle control. I built a car simulator to have similar inputs and outputs as are available in a car.

IMG_20200321_182549

I included CAN bus chip on each controller so it is possible to run them via CAN protocol.

First test of PMSM motor running was good with FOC code. It is a Remy HVH 250 motor with resolver.

IMG_20200321_182616

Resolver connection is very important. I extended the original resolver wires and made a connection in the same order. I tried to use wires of similar colour.

ACIM motor is run natively by single channel encoder with slip contr ol.

 

Leave a comment